New track for free Dronarivm compilation…

Dronarivm has just put out a free New Year’s compilation with 21 tracks, including a new cello track of mine called “The Circle Closes.”  The release was compiled by Bartosz Dziadosz (Pleq) and Dmitry Taldykin, and mastered by Porya Hatami:



“Dialog Tapes”…

Although the release sold out very quickly, I have now received my personal copies of the eilean rec. and Dauw release “Dialog Tapes”.  I collaborated with David Andree and The Humble Bee and I’m proud to have joined many other artists and two labels that I respect.  Digital versions of the full release are still available to stream or purchase:

014 001 007 013

From the Mouth of the Sun “Into the Well”…

After facing some unforeseen delays, Dag Rosenqvist and I will finally be back with our second album as From the Mouth of the Sun called Into the Well on Fluid Audio later this month.  Anyone interested in ordering a physical copy of the release is encouraged to sign up for the label’s mailing list.  The title track with Dawn Smithson (Winter’s Day, Jessamine) on vocals is up to stream and embedded below, along with the full album credits:

– Music and arrangements by Dag Rosenqvist and Aaron Martin
– Vocals arranged and performed by Dawn Smithson and Jerker Lund
– Horns performed by Henrik Munkeby Nørstebø (trombone) and Jenny Olsson (French horn)
– Recorded in Gothenburg, Sweden and Topeka, Kansas
– Mixed by Dag Rosenqvist at The 63rd Link in Gothenburg
– Mastered by Taylor Deupree at 12K Mastering

Aaron Martin:
Cello, bass, roll up piano, voice, vinyl, singing bowls, banjo, lap steel

Dag Rosenqvist:
Piano, pump organ, Fender Rhodes, various organs and synthesizers, acoustic and electric guitars, glockenspiel, voice and field recordings

Mailing List: